Local Governor Committee

Parent Governors


Academy Appointed


Staff Governors (including Headteacher)


Co-opted Governors


Diocese appointed Governors




The Local Governing Body (referred to as Local Governor Committee) is established by The MILL Academy Trust Board and  has three key functions in their relationship with the school: Support, Challenge and Champion. The functions, duties and proceedings of the Local Governor Committee is set out in The MILL Academy Trust’s Scheme of Delegation and Terms of Reference. Each governor plays an essential part in making sure that the committee as a whole works effectively. All governors abide by a code of conduct which includes the seven principles of public life. 

The Local Governor Committee has three link governors for Safeguarding, Special Educational Needs and Disability and Grants such as  Pupil Premium.  The Local Governor Committee meets four times a year.

The Chair of the Local Governor Committee is Rob Barkworth

Local Governor Committee 2018/19

Name Start date & elected by Term of Office Ends Pecuniary & Conflict of  interests

Rob Barkworth (Chair)

Feb. 2017

Elected by parents

Feb. 2021


Sarah Adair

Elected by staff



Teacher at Finstock School

Laura Dodgson-Hatton

Sept. 2018



Rhyanne Young

Sept. 2018

Co-opted governor 

Sept. 2022

Teaching Assistant at Witney School

Gemma Challender

Jan. 2018

Co-opted governor

Jan. 2022

Teacher in local schools

Pete Welply

Oct. 2018

Academy appointed

Oct. 2022

Independent Social Work Practice Educator.  Temporary lecture posts at Oxford Brookes and Ruskin College.  Trustee with Home Start, Banbury & Chipping Norton.  Friends of Finstock School Member. Partner is a reading volunteer at Finstock School.

Jane Mansell

Sept. 2017

Diocese appointed 

Sept. 2021 

Sixth form A-level Maths and Accounting teacher. Husband (Rev. Paul Mansell) is the local vicar.

Rosalind Danks

Feb. 2017

Diocese appointed

Feb. 2021

 Part-time equine assisted leadership & mindfulness coach.  Associate of charity HorseHeard. Director of TVSA Limited.